Robert Hornbek

Game Development & Exploration

Bloodline Champions

Posted by rHornbek on October 14, 2010

I only recently learned about this game on GameTrailers.com and the more I discover the more excited I get!  At first glance it may look like a DotA clone (worse case scenario) or a Team Defense (working genre title) game that has DotA elements but with original mechanics…

Ingame screenshot of Bloodline Champions.

Turns out the game is more like World of WarCraft’s Area, where two teams of users fight to the death!  As you can see from the screenshot above each character has 6 abilities and what looks like a 7th Ultimate ability in addition to the standard mini-map, character portrait and various status bars.  I am not sure what that grey box is on the left though…

Character concept art.

What has really excited me has been the similarities between this game and a concept of mine titled Tikihudu, driven primarily by the tribal art style and forgotten world look.  I imagine this will also make for a great LAN game, so I am eager to test it out…

Tikihudu is all about lost cities, animal gods and stone temples, so I love this art!

That said, if you like what you see please head over to their website and sign up for the beta and check out all of the other art and videos!

One Response to “Bloodline Champions”

  1. I got my Bloodline Champions beta key from Funcom and I have been playing the game since. I can say that it is a very easy game to learn and play. Casual gamers will like it.

Leave a Reply

 
