Robert Hornbek

Game Development & Exploration

Music

Posted by rHornbek on November 12, 2010

I have always been musically inclined, but it wasn’t until recently that I considered the idea of doing it professionally.  As a game designer I realize how important it is to have a broad range of knowledge  in addition to as many technical skills as possible.

In the last month or so I have been making music, mostly house and dance which has come out better than expected.  While trying to expand my range I asked my brother what sort of music I could listen to that may inspire musical concepts from other genres.  The result of that conversation was this… http://soundcloud.com/rhornbek/takaz

If you would like to hear more of my music please check me out at http://soundcloud.com/rhornbek and tell me what you think!

2 Responses to “Music”

  1. Dd said

    I Like….

    Amazing stuff!!!

    Who’s your composer?

    Kidding….

    I’m blown away actually.

    I only knew of a few you were working on.

    Very diverse. I’d like a CD to take on the road.

    Good Job-bob….
    D

    • rHornbek said

      Thank you so much D$, I am flattered!

      I have been receiving a lot of praise regarding my music lately, and it’s a pleasant surprise to say the least. Maybe I chose the wrong profession, but honestly why should anyone have to pick one!?

      If it wasn’t clear, all of my music is free to download off of SoudCloud (the same place you steam if from), so please feel free to take the ones you like and jam!

Leave a Reply

 
