Robert Hornbek

Game Development & Exploration

FanCon Battle: Update & Setback

Posted by rHornbek on April 25, 2011

Please check out some updated images for FanCon Battle; a collectible card game based on Anime, Internet and Convention culture!

Concept cards in each of the five FanCan Battle suits; Clovers, Spades, Moons, Diamonds and Hearts!

An example of a FanCon Battle card based on MineCraft's Creeper & details that break down the card.

All these updates to the game mean we have been busy working on it!  However FanCon Battle’s development has been put on hold due to time issues.  Our goal was to complete the game for Fanime 2011 but due to uncontrollable circumstances we are going to have to put the game off until a later date!

On the other hand we now have more time to refine the game by getting a lot more play-testing in as well as collecting a lot more original art that we have, and need, at the moment.  Also, if you are interesting in seeing this game through to completion, please like the official FanCon Battle page on FaceBook.

9 Responses to “FanCon Battle: Update & Setback”

  1. Cheri said

    My partner and I stumbled over here by a different web address and thought I may as
    well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to checking out your web page again.

  2. Adan said

    Quality posts is the important to attract the people to pay a quick visit the web page, that’s what this web site is providing.

  3. click here said

    Fantastic post however , I was wondering if you could write a litte more
    on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Appreciate it!

  4. Repack said

    Good day! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which
    blog platform are you using for this site? I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

    • rHornbek said

      I am using WordPress and the theme is called Able, which just recently had a visual update. I am not all that familiar with other blogging platforms so I cannot say for sure what else you could use besides “Blogger”.

  5. I am truly grateful to the holder of this web page who has shared this fantastic article at at this time.

  6. Marla said

    If some one wants to be updated with latest technologies therefore
    he must be go to see this web site and be up to
    date all the time.

  7. What methods actually work to enhance the lashes or even, gasp ‘ grow them longer. You will need to trim your false eyelashes for a custom fit. Depending on the woman’s preference, style, budget, and
    schedule, she may choose to experiment with some or all of her options for longer lashes.

  8. You should take part in a contest for one of
    the greatest blogs online. I will highly recommend this blog!

Leave a Reply

 
